Volume contents
| List of names as written | Various modes of spelling | Authorities for spelling | Situation | Description remarks |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABBOTSHALL | Abbotshall | [Continued from Page 3] and in the village of Chapel and on the farm of Bogie mains there are two extensive Lime Works the farmer being the principle one. The ParK and ground of Raith together with the Manor forms a very picturesque view and adds very much to the general appearance of the parish. |
||
| CHAPEL BURN | Chapel Burn Chapel Burn Chapel Burn Chapel Burn |
Messrs. Tosh & Gibson Mr Robert Balfour Mr Malcolm Mr Douglas (Factor) |
031 | [situation] Running Westerly from the village of Chapel A small stream which has its Source from various drains &c. about 20 chains West of the Village of Chapel from which it flows in a S.E. [South East] & Easterly direction to its junction with the Den on planted ground of DunniKear. |
Continued entries/extra info
[Page] 4
Parish of Abbotshall.
Ordnance Survey - Fife and Kinross counties, OS Name Books - Fife and Kinross county - Volume 11 - Parishes of Abbotshall and Auchterderren, OS1/13/11
This volume contains information on the place names found in the parishes of Abbotshall and Auchterderren.
Ordnance Survey - Fife and Kinross counties
Ordnance Survey was established in the 18th century to create maps, surveys and associated records for the entirety of Great Britain. These records are arranged by county. This entry has been created to enable searching for Ordnance Survey records for the counties of Fife in the east of Scotland and Kinross in central Scotland. The boundaries of these counties were altered by the Boundary Commissioners in 1891.
View more volumes for Ordnance Survey - Fife and Kinross counties